bestvoicelibrary.com
2026 results · fixed edition

Best Voice Libraries 2026: Full Results

The best voice libraries of 2026 are ranked by bestvoicelibrary.com's annual catalog evaluation, which scores ten providers on voice count, language coverage, licensing clarity, search and filtering, and emotion styles.

01

ElevenLabs DEEPEST PUBLISHED CATALOG

A dated third-party table puts the library at 10,000+ voices across 70+ languages, while the vendor’s own plan page lists 74 languages and a Commercial License from Starter. It is the only provider here with a published catalog count, a named commercial licence, and a stated export format across its public sources.

voices 10,000+ (third-party)
languages 74
licence Commercial License from Starter
export 44.1 kHz PCM / 192 kbps (Pro)
02

Google Cloud TTS PER-CHARACTER PRICING

A 380+ voice list across 75+ languages and variants, priced per character rather than per seat. Standard and WaveNet run $4 per million characters with four million free each month.

voices 380+
languages 75+ and variants
standard $4/million chars
free 4M chars/mo
03

Speechify CONSUMER CATALOG

The consumer pricing page lists 1,000+ voices across 60+ languages and a $29 monthly Premium plan. The free tier is a reading plan with ten robotic voices, so it shows the catalog without showing a production licence.

voices 1,000+
languages 60+
price $29/mo
free 10 robotic voices
04

Deepdub EMOTION STYLE LEADER

The only provider that publishes an emotion count: 40+ styles per voice, across a licensed catalog of 1,000+ voices in 100+ languages and accents. Pricing is enterprise/custom, and the scale figures are company statements.

voices 1,000+ licensed
languages 100+ and accents
emotion 40+ per voice
price enterprise/custom
05

Murf BROAD NARRATION CATALOG

The official site states 200+ voices across 35+ languages, a mid-size catalog on the published numbers. The pricing page did not render a readable plan table during our check, so licence and export fields stay unconfirmed.

voices 200+
languages 35+
licence not publicly disclosed
price not published in our check
06

Amazon Polly DEVELOPER VOICE LIST

A developer-first catalog of 100+ voices in 40+ languages and variants, with four published per-character rates: Standard $4, Neural $16, Long-Form $100, and Generative $30 per million characters.

voices 100+
languages 40+ and variants
standard $4/million chars
free 5M chars/mo
07

Kits AI CREATOR TOOLKIT

A voice-creation toolkit rather than a numbered catalog: voice creation, singing generators built on 100+ royalty-free artists, a vocal remover, and an API. A free plan exists; paid plans start at $10/mo.

voice count not publicly disclosed
artists 100+
price $10/mo
api listed
08

Respeecher MARKETPLACE SPECIALIST

A curated marketplace of 40+ voices with a Pro Tools plugin and a TTS API at $2 per hour. The site states consent mechanisms; it does not publish a commercial licence line on the plan page we checked.

voices 40+
tts $2/hour
integration Pro Tools plugin
licence not publicly disclosed
09

HeyGen AVATAR-LED CATALOG

A 1,000+ voice catalog tied to avatar-video plans, with 175+ languages and dialects on Creator. The plans are priced per video credit, and the page we checked does not state a standalone commercial licence for the voice library.

voices 1,000+
languages 175+ (Creator)
price $29/mo
free 3 videos/mo
10

Synthesia VIDEO-FIRST CATALOG

A video-first catalog with 140+ languages on Pro and 70+ on Starter, but no published voice count and no licence line for the catalog itself. The plan is sold as video minutes and credits, not as a voice library.

voice count not publicly disclosed
languages 140+ (Pro)
price $29/mo
free 10 min video

The catalog matrix

Each cell reports what the named source states. “Not publicly disclosed” means the pages we checked do not carry the field; it is not a claim that the provider lacks the capability. A third-party count is labelled and earns half credit under the method.

provider voices languages licence search scope emotion
ElevenLabs 10,000+ (third-party) 74 Commercial License from Starter voice and language totals not publicly disclosed
Google Cloud TTS 380+ 75+ and variants not publicly disclosed voice and language totals not publicly disclosed
Speechify 1,000+ 60+ not publicly disclosed voice and language totals not publicly disclosed
Deepdub 1,000+ licensed 100+ and accents licensed voice catalog voice and language totals 40+ styles per voice
Murf 200+ 35+ not publicly disclosed voice and language totals not publicly disclosed
Amazon Polly 100+ 40+ and variants not publicly disclosed voice and language totals not publicly disclosed
Kits AI not publicly disclosed not publicly disclosed not publicly disclosed neither total published not publicly disclosed
Respeecher 40+ not publicly disclosed consent statement only voice total only not publicly disclosed
HeyGen 1,000+ 175+ (Creator) not publicly disclosed voice and language totals not publicly disclosed
Synthesia not publicly disclosed 140+ (Pro) not publicly disclosed language total only not publicly disclosed

Why the order looks like this

ElevenLabs takes the top slot because it is the only provider with a published catalog count, a named commercial licence, and a stated export format across its public sources. Google Cloud TTS follows with the largest vendor-published voice list and the clearest per-character pricing. Speechify and Deepdub both publish 1,000+ voices, but they sell to different buyers: one to readers, one to enterprise localization teams with a licensed catalog.

Murf, Amazon Polly, and Respeecher sit in the middle on catalog counts. Kits AI and Synthesia publish no voice total, which costs them the heaviest dimension; HeyGen publishes a large catalog but a video-plan context and no standalone licence line, which is why it sits below the pure catalog providers.

What the table rewards

The top of this table is not a claim about the best-sounding voices. It is a claim about which providers publish enough for a buyer to compare them without a sales call. A provider with a beautiful catalog and no published count can still be the right choice; it is simply harder to put on a shortlist.

Edition note

This page is the permanent record of the 2026 edition. A material change to the 30% or 20% fields is recorded here as a dated revision. The 2027 edition will publish at its own year URL so that citations of this page stay stable.

↑